More than 100 Art History eBooks, including monographs and exhibition catalogues, from Yale University Press, Art Institute of Chicago, The MIT Press, Yale University Art Gallery, Harvard Art Museum and more

a database of medieval Latin abbreviations. Also allows you to search how a specific abbreviation mark was used during a given period or by an individual writer.

A full-text, multidisciplinary database from EBSCO. Also includes video from Associated Press.

Full-text; over 5000 scholarly Humanities e-books, covering archaeology, art history, area studies, folklore, history, literature, music, philosophy, political science, religion and women's studies. Individual titles are listed in Library search.

every journal, magazine and conference proceeding published by the Association for Computing Machinery, plus details and abstracts of articles from 3,000+ computing publishers; all titles listed on the E-Journals pages.
1950's - present

This database is an electronic version of the complete print edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Société des Bollandistes. It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saint's feast day. It runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. The entire Acta Sanctorum is available, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices along with Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers.

Containing over 2,000 documents that total more than 14,000 pages, Afghanistan offers a comprehensive record of the bloodiest and costliest superpower proxy war of the 1980s. Documents include State Department cables from Kabul, Washington, D.C., and Islamabad.

nearly 3,000 poems written by African American poets in the late 18th-19th centuries. Formerly part of LION (Literature Online)

This online edition includes over 250 volumes of fiction, poetry, drama and non-fictional prose, including works by Ama Ata Aidoo, Steve Biko, Buchi Emecheta, Nadine Gordimer, Bessie Head, Doris Lessing, Nelson Mandela, Dambudzo Marechera, Christopher Okigbo, Okot p'Bitek and Tayeb Salih.

access to Early American Newspapers 1801-1900 and Early American Newspapers, Series 1: From Colonies to Nation (1690-1876)

chronicles the development of America across 150 years with journals published from 1740-1800 offering insights into America's transition from colonial times to independence, periodicals published during the Civil War and Reconstruction and from 1800s to 1900. General interest magazines and journals for both children and women from 19th Century are also available

more than 1,500 dramatic works - verse plays, farces, melodramas, minstrel shows, realist plays, frontier plays, temperance dialogues, etc., from the early 18th to the beginning of the 20th Century. Part of LION (Literature Online)
1714-1915

covers history of American cinema from 1893 to 1975 with full or short records from 1976 onwards. Available via Screen Studies database.

This database contains over 40,000 poems by more than 200 poets, covering the Colonial period to the early twentieth century, and drawn from over 1,200 printed sources. The entire text of each poem has been included. Any accompanying text written by the poet and forming an integral part of the poem, such as dedications, notes, arguments and epigraphs, is also generally included.
Formerly part of LION (Literature Online)
1600-1900

standard Classical Studies bibliographical index for research in all aspects of Ancient Greece and Rome - language and linguistics, history, literature, philosophy, art, archaeology, religion, mythology, science, papyrology, epigraphy, etc. Text of database is English. 20 simultaneous accesses

Listings of articles, books, reviews, etc., on British, American, and Commonwealth literature; selective full-text. Covers monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays, and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards. All aspects and periods of English literature are covered, from Anglo-Saxon times to the present day. British, American and Commonwealth writing are all represented. Coverage is international, including material in languages other than English.
Part of Proquest One Literature (Formerly part of LION)

index to over 800 current periodicals and films held by the Centre for Anthropology Library, The British Museum. Covers all areas of anthropology and archaeology; updated quarterly
1957 - present

archive of all 31 journals published by the American Anthropological Association, plus access to 11 current titles; updated regularly

94 primary source texts which illustrate the Catholic response to Calvin's writings in 16th Century France, including both works attacking the precepts of Calvinism and those defending the Catholic doctrine against the criticism and condemnation of Calvinist authors
3 concurrent accesses

search the records in the manuscripts and muniments database of the University Library's Special Collections.

collection of nearly two million archival material descriptions, including MARC records from WorldCat and finding aids harvested from the internet

over 500 medieval Latin texts written in Celtic-speaking Europe or by Celts abroad, covering theology, liturgy, computistics, grammar, hagiography, poetry, historiography, etc. Part of Brepolis Latin

cross-searchable access to descriptions of thousands of archives and manuscript collections held in over 220 UK repositories, covering a wide range of subjects
updated weekly

the complete corpus of medieval translations of Aristotle's works, including the unpublished works. Latin versions of these texts were the main tools for the study of science and philosophy in the Middle Ages. Part of Brepolis Latin

access to resources provided by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes PsycARTICLES (full-text of journals published by APA), PsycINFO (abstracts from scholarly journals on all aspects of psychology) and a selection of e-books published by APA.

At present, ARTFL's main corpus, ARTFL-FRANTEXT, consists of nearly 3,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. In most cases standard scholarly editions were used in converting the text into machine-readable form, and the data contain page references to these editions. The FRANTEXT corpus is updated as new high-quality digital texts become available.

Allows you to search simultaneously the catalogues of many major art libraries in Europe and North America

Consists of Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR), covers many of the most important design and applied arts journals and annuals published during the 20th century; Arts + architecture ProFiles (AAP), most comprehensive dictionary of design and designers ever compiled. It includes profiles of every single designer, architect, craftsperson, studio, workshop, etc. whose work is discussed or illustrated in the journals and yearbooks covered by DAR; ReVIEW, digitized, searchable full-text versions of 19th and early 20th century art journals and Research Sources: 1. THE POSTER – Contains extensive information on the Poster, including: A History of the Poster: a Bibliographical and Online Survey; digitizations of the most of the significant books, exhibition catalogues and journals on the Poster published between 1890s-1920s; and an International Directory of Poster Collections.

index of articles from the contents pages of over 16,000 international journals. Part of OCLC FirstSearch. 1990-present; updated daily. Select "ArticleFirst" from the database list.

The database Artists of the World Online (Allgemeines Künstlerlexikon Online) is the world’s most contemporary, reliable and extensive reference work on artists. It contains authoritative, up-to-date biographical information on more than 1.2 million artists – more than any other database in the world!

index of articles from over 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and relevant articles, reviews, proceedings in more than 5,000 social science and science journals.

over 1.5 million digital images in arts, architecture, humanities & sciences, from international museums, photographers, libraries, photo archives, artists, etc. Also has relevance to anthropology, classics, history, literature, music, religion.

archive of over 855,000 open access e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics

Primary source collections relating to international relations between Asian countries and the West in the nineteenth century. Includes government reports, diplomatic correspondence, periodicals, newspapers, trade agreements, treaties, etc. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

Full-text access to over 100 major religion and theology journals, and index to over 1,740 journals on all aspects of religion - including education, ethics, history, liturgy, observances, rites and theology.