It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Factiva is a Dow Jones & Reuters Company news resource covering more than 14,000 international business and news publications, including The Wall Street Journal, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals; over 500 international news wires; media programs with transcripts from BBC, ABC, CBS, NBC, etc.; investment analysis; stock exchange feeds, etc.
contains FIAF’s Treasures from Film Archives, a selection of reference volumes, article abstracts and some full-text journals that reflect film holdings from archives around the world. Available via Screen Studies database.
'the definitive online tool for film and television research', providing full text for 120 journals and 100 books, plus indexing for 380+ publications in film and television theory, screenwriting, production, cinematography, reviews, etc. Part of EBSCOhost
Click on Remote users: login via your home organization
- select United Kingdom (UK Access Management Federation for Education and Research)
- select University of St Andrews
- and login through the SSO (Single Sign On) page, using your University Account Username and Password
Comprehensive, global database containing information on 30,000 public and private banks: Web interface intended for single and multi-bank look-up and analysis. Currently has a limit of 500 banks per portfolio and covers the last 10 years only. Currently delivered as large, flat files that can be opened in Excel, Stata, Matlab, etc.
The Register aims to identify all written sources which were incorporated, quoted, translated or adapted anywhere in English or Latin texts which were written, or are likely to have been written, in Anglo-Saxon England, including those by foreign authors.
English language transcripts of foreign media broadcasts, newspapers and speeches collected by the US Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) and topics covered include military affairs, politics, the environment, economics, science and technology
Published in three sections covering the periods 1949-1956; 1957-1966; and 1967-1980; this project addresses a crucial period in Chinese history, from the foundation of the People's Republic, in 1949, to the death of Zhou Enlai and Mao, the arrest of the Gang of Four and the end of the Cultural Revolution in 1976. roject addresses a crucial period in Chinese history, from the foundation of the People's Republic, in 1949, to the death of Zhou Enlai and Mao, the arrest of the Gang of Four and the end of the Cultural Revolution in 1976. Complete FO 371 and FCO 21 files from The National Archives.
Provides full-text searchable access to formerly restricted top level discussions and correspondence from the British Embassy and consulate in Japan. Includes memoranda, reports, minute sheets and correspondence, along with detailed assessments of key events, speeches, maps, and topics of special interest. Includes Japan-specific files from the FO 371 and FO 262 series and is supplemented by files from the Western and American Department papers in FO 371.
freely available online repository of over 7,000 text, image, audio, and video items for studying the First World War and the literature it inspired. Includes important primary material from major poets of the period, including Wilfred Owen, Robert Graves, Vera Brittain, and Edward Thomas
Developed in the 16th century, the book fair catalogues for the Spring or Easter and Autumn or Michaelmas Fairs provided the widest possible overview of the books on offer during this period. Only when other sources of information began to take their place did they cease publication in 1860. The digitisation is based on the microfilming of the book fair catalogues from 1594 onwards. To bring the various and astonishingly scattered holdings of different libraries together and create and almost complete run was a major editorial achievement. There were only a few years during the Thirty Years’ War when no catalogues are known to have appeared