contains all IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; and IEEE published standards and Standards Dictionary Online. 1893-

presents a vivid picture of British and world events - including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts and science. Over 260,000 full colour pages, fully searchable and browseable

Millions of rights-cleared images that can be used by University students and staff for educational purposes. (Please credit photos with Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest and the date retrieved.)

This database provides the digitized books and documents part of the collection, covering a broad range of topics about the old Taiwan, e.g. history, education, politics, economy and production, etc. Items are chiefly in Japanese, some in Chinese and English.Newspapers and periodicals are found in the separate database of “Image System for Periodicals of Japanese Ruled Period. The National Taiwan Library has a collection of over 160,000 volumes of unique Japanese books, periodicals and newspapers which were originally stored in the Governor’s Office of the Japanese Government during the Japanese occupation period and the Southern Archives. The Library also holds a collection of 60000 volumes of Chinese books from the Ming and Qing dynasties.

This database provides the digital archive of over 300 periodicals and newspapers of this collection, covering a wide range of topics. The National Taiwan Library has a collection of over 160,000 volumes of unique Japanese books, periodicals and newspapers which were originally stored in the Governor’s Office of the Japanese Government during the Japanese occupation period and the Southern Archives. The Library also holds a collection of 60,000 volumes of Chinese books from the Ming and Qing dynasties.

Offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. Available through Web of Science.

Index Islamicus Online is the international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Described as ‘an indispensable tool for libraries, graduates and undergraduates alike. The Index Islamicus Online provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense.

an index which records works of art from around the world from from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1550

documents on The Meerut Conspiracy Trial including selected India Office records, Ben Bradley papers, selected files from William Gillies and other books and pamphlets relating to the trial.

database contains over 1,000,000 incipits covering Latin literature from the Pre-classical Age to the Renaissance

An anatomy database which includes diagrams, tutorials and presentations.

Topics include anthropology, archaeology, demography, economics, education, geography, history, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychiatry, psychology, and sociology, with almost 4,000 articles and 80,000 references

Part of Brepolis medieval bibliographies. Brepolis International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) contains articles from journals, collected essays, conference proceedings and Festschriften. Select the database from the list on the Brepolis homepage.

a specialist reference work for the field of international relations and international studies. This resource includes specially-commissioned, peer reviewed essays on a wide range of topics including international law, peace studies, security studies, foreign policy and many other areas

Part of the Digital National Security Archive, the documents in this collection include every exhibit released by the official investigations of the Iran-Contra Affair, including the Senate Intelligence Committee, the Tower Commission, the joint select Congressional committees, and the Independent Counsel. Iran-Contra focuses on the period from Fall 1983, when Congress first put limits on official U.S. assistance to the Contras, to the criminal indictments of Oliver North, Richard Secord, and Albert Hakim in Spring 1988.

The documents in this collection on Iran are sourced from the Central Files of the General Records of the Department of State. The records are under the jurisdiction of the Legislative and Diplomatic Branch of the Civil Archives, National Archives and Records Administration, Washington, D.C. By tracing events in the nineteenth century this archive places more recent events, such as the coup that toppled the Mossadegh government in 1953, in vital historical context. It will interest scholars in need of documents from the perspective of the U.S. State Department.

Part of the Digital National Security Archive, a collection of more than 14,000 pages of documents on the fall of Shah and the rise of the Ayatollah Khomeini. Included are the Department of State's "White Paper" on Iran and all of the background documentation released under the FOIA to enable users of this collection to evaluate the Carter administration's interpretation of nearly 35 years of U.S.-Iranian relations.

Part of the Digital National Security Archive, the collection brings together a wealth of materials which trace U.S. policy toward Iraq prior to the Persian Gulf War, as well as U.S. government reactions to revelations about the Banca Nazionale del Lavoro (BNL) scandal and the secret arming of Saddam Hussein's regime. The set also focuses on the economic issues at play in the U.S. relationship with Iraq. Documents are derived from virtually every federal agency involved in U.S.-Iraq policy and the BNL affair.

Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842. Compiled and edited by Stephen Behrendt of the University of Nebraska, the database also offers numerous biographical and critical essays prepared by leading scholars specifically for the project

An Open Access (free) database on the History of Science. Almost 200,000 bibliographic citations to books, chapters, articles, dissertations and reviews from the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science, 1974-present. Updated annually.

The ISRCTN registry is a primary clinical trial registry recognised by WHO and ICMJE that accepts all clinical research studies (whether proposed, ongoing or completed), providing content validation and curation and the unique identification number necessary for publication. All study records in the database are freely accessible and searchable

a collection of 145 primary texts which summarise the diversity of the theological profile of the Italian Reformation, as held by the Fondo Guicciardini, Central National Library, Florence. (Please note that certain system requirements are essential in order to access this e-resource, including the requirement to download the DjVu browser plugin.)