A-Z Databases: H

List of the databases you can use to access journal articles, reports, conference papers, ebooks, newspapers, and many other resources.

H - Databases

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
provides comprehensive coverage of legal history from inception. It includes more than 1,800 law and law-related periodicals
Historical statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
over 37,000 data series from over 1000 sources dating to colonial times that allow users to create tables and spreadsheets
Historical Texts - See Early English Books Online (EEBO) and Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) This link opens in a new window
Service retired in July 2024: formerly known as Jisc Historic books, full-text; contains the full text or page images of over 350,000 books published in Britain from 1475 to 1900. The service draws together content from two of the best-known and long established early book collections: Early English Books Online (EEBO) and Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) plus 65,000 19th century books from the British Library collection
Historischer und Kritischer Kommentur zu Friedrich Nietzsches Werken (Historical and Critical Commentary on the works of Friedrich Neitzsches) This link opens in a new window
A developing resource on the works of Neitzsches, six volumes and and an index are planned. The collection should be complete by 2023. NB content is in German.

Huguenots (Primary Sources) This link opens in a new window
a collection of texts offering a comprehensive survey of the original writings of the French Huguenot authors, 'from the first stirrings of radical dissent in the 1530s through to the end of the century'