Financial data on public and private companies, indices, commodities and mergers and acquisitions. Also includes macroeconomic data and exchange rates

provides in-depth news, financial data and analysis on Banking, Insurance, Financial Services, Real Estate, Energy, Media & Communications

access to the Sage full-text journals which the University of St Andrews subscribes across a range of subject areas.

Over 2000 ebooks which you can print, download or read online, covering the subject of Business, Education, Health, Psychology and Sociology.

Schillers Werke is the electronic edition of the Nationalausgabe of Friedrich Schiller's works. The Nationalausgabe was established in 1940 as the definitive edition of his works, letters and conversations. The edition comprises fifty-six volumes, including his poetry and plays, the translations, minor prose works, historical and philosophical writings, letters to and from Schiller, and the Conversations.

Multidisciplinary scholarly literature published in open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain and South Africa.

index of articles from the world's leading science journals. 1970-present

a multi-disciplinary database which includes journals, e-books and reference works

Formerly SciFinder Scholar. SciFinder-n is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry and chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. It provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.. Requires registration - click on more...below

a large multidisciplinary abstracting and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. Covers over 19,000 journal titles.

The collection provides access to Birlinn’s growing collection of new and backlist titles in one convenient online destination. There is / will be access to Birlinn’s newest history titles and backlist, including the complete backlist of the John Donald academic imprint along with titles first published by Tuckwell Press

The collection provides access to Birlinn’s growing collection of new and backlist titles in one convenient online destination. There is / will be access to Birlinn’s newest history titles and backlist, including the complete backlist of the John Donald academic imprint along with titles first published by Tuckwell Press

digital newspaper archive containing every issue of The Scotsman between 1817 and 1950.

Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period is a definitive collection organized by Nancy Kushigian of the University of California, Davis and Stephen Behrendt of the University of Nebraska. In addition to 60 volumes of Romantic poetry composed by Scottish women, the database includes extensive contemporary critical reviews and numerous scholarly essays specially commissioned for the project by Alexander Street. This database contains over 9,027 pages

Scottish learning resource base with over 360,000 images & media from museums, galleries, archives and the media

a survey of current publications relating to film scholarship alongside filmographies. The database contains three different indexes: American Film Institute (AFI) Catalog; FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals; and the British Film Institute's Film Index International.

database of Shakespeare-related content in film, television, radio and video recordings currently holds over 7,600 records dating from the 1890s to the present day.

coverage of Shakespeare's work, critical reception, textual history, performance history and cultural and historical context. Includes the complete Arden
Shakespeare, primary sources, historical editions, contemporary criticism and the facility to compare texts on screen.

Shakespeare Survey is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Since 1948 Survey has published the best international scholarship in English and many of its essays have become classics of Shakespeare criticism. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances.

index of articles from the world's leading social sciences journals,1970 - present; updated weekly

Part of the Digital National Security Archive, the South African document collection provides a contemporary record of changing U.S. responses to historical events in South Africa from 1962 to 1989. Coveted for its resources, supported as an ally, empowered by its nuclear capability and hated for its policy of apartheid South Africa presented as a complex challenge. Reactive in nature, U.S. policies toward South Africa reflect a desire to reconcile conflicting interests in South Africa and the region.

South and Southeast Asian Literature is a collection that showcases the literary imagination and linguistic inventiveness of Asian writers as they negotiate their varied cultural identities. It comprises thousands of pages of English-language fiction, short fiction, and poems written from the end of the colonial era to the present and gives rich insights to scholars of literature, anthropology, linguistics, postcolonial theory and criticism, history, politics, and culture.

Part of the Digital National Security Archive, these documents represent the product of U.S. intelligence analysis of Soviet foreign policy, military capabilities, the economy, Soviet science and technology, and the internal situation - including both leadership politics and the situation within the country as a whole. In addition, the set includes a number of additional documents produced by the CIA and other U.S. intelligence agencies that address similar topics.

a multi-disciplinary collection of journals and e-books. Full-text access is available to titles subscribed to by the University Library.

full-text; repository of research output from the University, including theses

State Papers Online, 1509 -1714, published in four parts, is a digital archive that gathers together 16th- and 17th- century British State Papers and links these rare historical manuscripts to their fully text-searchable Calendars, and is a resource for understanding two hundred years of British and European history, from the reign of Henry VIII to the end of the reign of Queen Anne. Part I delivers the complete series of State Papers Domestic for the Tudor era, encompassing every facet of early modern government including social and economic affairs, law and order, religious policy, crown possessions and intelligence; Part II: The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Foreign, Scotland, Borders, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council; Part III: The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I - Anne I, 1603-1714: State Papers Domestic; Part IV, The Stuarts, Foreign, 1603-1714

access to market and consumer data from 170 industries and over 150 countries. Includes reports on digital trends, markets and companies, politics and society and countries and regions

the Statistical Accounts of Scotland cover the 1790s and the 1830s. They provide a record of a variety of topics including wealth, class and poverty, climate and education.

SEG collects newly published Greek inscriptions as well as publications on previously known documents. It presents complete Greek texts of all new inscriptions and summarizes new readings, interpretations, and studies of known inscriptions.

The St Andrews Encyclopaedia of Theology is a nascent online, free-to-access encyclopaedia of the highest academic standards, treating the full discipline of Theology with rigour and clarity. Supported by St Mary's College of the University of St Andrews and generously funded by the John Templeton Foundation, it will be comparable to, and to some extent modelled on, the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy, internationally recognized as a highly successful, authoritative resource and a driver of its discipline.

The Syria Report provides a host of on-demand information and advisory services, serving a global clientele of corporations, financial services firms, international organisations, and academic and research institutions.