It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
a union catalog of millions of records, representing free digital resources from over 1,000 open access collections worldwide. Most records are 'harvested' from archives and repositories. Via OCLC FirstSearch, select OAIster from the database list.
Access to: ArticleFirst; ClasePeriodica; Ebooks; ECO; ERIC; GPO; MEDLINE; OAIster; PapersFirst; Proceedings; WorldCat; and WorldCatDissertations. For on-campus links to individual titles please use the direct link under the name of the resource on the A-Z.
five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries featuring some of the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses
biographical and critical accounts of the lives and works of women writers along with contextual materials relevant to critical and historical readings. Over 1000 entries for British women writers plus selected non-British or international women writers, and British and international men,
searchable access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Please note that our subscription does not provide access to Benezit Dictionary of Arts.
We have access to the whole of the following subject bibliographies on Oxford Bibliographies Online: Classics, International Relations, Latino Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Renaissance and Reformation, and Victorian Literature.
The new Oxford Classical Dictionary transforms the critically acclaimed fourth edition of the text for the digital age. Guided by Editor in Chief Tim Whitmarsh, it offers a continuously updated and ever-expanding online resource for students and scholars alike. It brings the speed and flexibility of the digital world to the same high quality and authority that has always been the hallmark of the OCD
entries contain detailed etymological analysis, and are illustrated by quotations from a wide range of English language sources from around the world, making the OED a unique historical record. Updated quarterly
We have access to the whole of the "Literature" collection, and most of the "Philosophy (Foundation 2012-2013)" collection. In addition each subject area has a selection of freely accessible resources.
searchable access to the entire text of Grove Music Online, the Encyclopedia of Popular Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, as well as timelines, biographies, guides, images and other research resources. Updated regularly
- click on Log in at the top of the screen
- click on the log in near the bottom of the screen that says 'login with Athens/Access Federation Management'
- select University of St Andrews
- and login through the SSO (Single Sign On) page, using your University Account Username and Password
This encyclopedia reviews and interprets a broad array of research on Latin American politics, including topics related to political institutions, processes, and parties; social movements; political economy; racial and gender politics; and Latin America's international relations. Under the editorial directorship of Harry E. Vanden and Gary Prevost and associate editors Jennifer Cyr, Kwame Dixon, Mary K. Meyer McAleese, Gabriel Ondetti, and Richard Stahler-Sholk, this publication brings together peer-reviewed contributions by leading researchers and offers the definitive resource for understanding contemporary politics in the region. As a result, the Oxford Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics is a necessary resource for students and as well as both new and established scholars.