It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
access to a large collection of primary texts from the 16th and 17th centuries, on the history of the Low Countries between 1486 and 1853. The Dutch Pamphlets series comprises the complete Knuttel collection of 34,000 pamphlets from the National Library of the Netherlands, and the Van Alphen collection of 2,800 pamphlets from Groningen University Library
A cross-searchable platform containing all available information regarding the textual history, textual character, translation techniques, manuscripts, and the importance of each textual witness for each book of the Hebrew Bible.
The TLG database contains most surviving literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the late medieval period. [N.B. It's necessary to create an account in order to search the database. This enables you to use personalisation features such as saved searches.]
Market awareness and information on public and private companies. The Deals module provides information on Mergers & Acquisitions. The Ownership module includes global share ownership data and investor profiles. Please note this database will only work with INTERNET EXPLORER.
a 72-volume series of scholarly English translations of important historical texts, from 300-800 AD. In many cases, these sources have been translated for the first time, from Greek, Latin, Syriac, Coptic, Arabic, Georgian, Armenian and Old Irish.
UK television and radio data on the web, with over 300 TV/radio channels, from 1995 onwards. enables customised automated alerts for forthcoming programmes up to 10 days in advance; and highlights programmes for which a DVD copy may be requested
a collection of the most important works from the last century from the English-speaking world. Features plays from noted playwrights as well as lesser known dramatists. Part of LION (Literature Online)
A multivolume, cross-searchable collection covering the major strains and new directions in religious questioning that have often altered the very framework of given traditions. In addition to studying scholars' ideas separately, researchers can explore broader schools of thought to examine how different theories, denominations, faiths, and political and cultural groups have intersected, differed, and influenced one another. Twentieth Century Religious Thought constitutes a major resource on all aspects of theological thought, dialogue, and experience across cultures, laying the foundation for historical and contemporary understandings.