Skip to main content

Library

A-Z Databases: XYZ

List of the databases you can use to access journal articles, reports, conference papers, ebooks, newspapers, and many other resources.

XYZ - Databases

Off-campus access: click the more... link for each database - most use your University Account Username and Password

ZETOC
The British Library's Electronic Table of Contents database of over 28,500 journals and more than 52 million article citations and conference papers. Includes the current awareness service - ZETOC Alert

Off-campus Access:
-choose Zetoc search
-type St Andrews into the search box and select 'University of St Andrews' and click 'Sign in'
-then login through the Single Sign On page, using your University Account Username and Password
Zoological Record (via Web of Science)
The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology.

Off-campus Access:
- click on link to database
- select 'click here to access Web of Science (orange box)
- on next screen, select 'Institutional (Shibboleth) Users Sign In'
- choose 'UK Federation' from pull-down menu, and click 'Go'
- type 'st andrews' into box on next page
- click on the 'Sign In' link, next to the University name
- Login at the Single Sign On page, using your University Account Username and Password
- then select a database from the pull down menu under the "all databases" option.

Last Updated: Dec 13, 2019 1:59 PM
URL: https://libguides.st-andrews.ac.uk/A-Z
Print Page

Subjects: General Library Guides