It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Formerly known as Newsvault, Gale Historical Newspapers is a search engine that allows simultaneous search across a number of Gale newspaper: Burney Collection (17th and 18th Century Newspapers); Economist Historical Archive 1843-2006; Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003; Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers, Parts I and II; Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals; Times Digital Archive 1785-1985; Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive 1902-2005
Fromerly known as Artemis Primary Sources, Gale Primary Sources is a search platform that allows cross searching of a number of Gale products including 17th to 19th Century newspaper, pamphlet and periodical archives.
Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations, and the struggle for women's rights, from the 19th century to the present. This expansive collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men's movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics. Covers the 19th to 21st centuries, focusing on the United States, Great Britain, Canada, and Australia. Includes digitized archival documents, image gallery, and video content.
Free database consisting of references to multidisciplinary articles, theses, books and abstracts. See https://libanswers.st-andrews.ac.uk/faq/93370 for information on how to set up your preferences to link to library journal holdings.
U.S. government publications. Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. 1976 - to present; updated monthly. Select GPO from the database list
index of articles on all aspects of human impact on the environment - global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc. Includes some Open Access full text. Part of EBSCOhost