spacial download service with high quality imagery in five different collections: Optical & Thermal Collection; Radar Collection; Elevation Collection; Feature Collection; and the UKMap Collection. Initial Registration required

A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean, includes academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video.

Latin America is immense not only in its size—twice the area of Europe and stretching from the Rio Grande in Texas to Cape Horn in Patagonia—but in its range of cultural and literary expression. What we call "Latin American culture" is a composite of the rich and diverse output of 20 sovereign countries. Each had its unique struggle for independence and particular ways in which it evolved after the end of colonization. This collection comprises 100,000 pages of literary works, along with memoirs and essays, in their original language, by Latin American women from the colonial period in the 17th century to the present. It showcases how, throughout the centuries, women wrote about their families, their economic hardships, their subjugation, and their identity. It brings together all the voices of Latin American women and presents a tool for understanding the diversity and development of Latin America through a feminine perspective.

Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays. Nearly all of the content is in copyright, and most of the other items are long out of print or have never before been published. Besides serving as a rich resource for literature scholars, the collection also supports the study of American history, ethnic diversity, immigrations issues, and political history.

Database of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of educational technology and e-learning. This digital library also includes dissertations, presentation slides, keynote talks, and electronic books.

Jisc Library Hub Discover (formerly COPAC and SUNCAT) brings together the catalogues of major UK and Irish libraries. In a single search you can discover the holdings of the UK’s National Libraries (including the British Library), many university libraries, and specialist research libraries.

covers over 735 journals, plus books, reports and proceedings, covering bibliometrics, classification, information management, librarianship, etc. Part of EBSCOhost. 1960's - present

Catalogue for Library of Congress

Over 3,200 latin texts from Antiquity to the twentieth century. Part of BREPOLiS Latin

Complementary database to Library of Latin Texts: Series A. Over 300 texts taken from existing editions. Part of BREPOLiS Latin

a single access point to many of the Library's e-resources - databases, e-journals, e-books and print books.

developed as the medium for reproducing broadcasts, The Listener (1929-1991) was the weekly newspaper published by the BBC. Provides an insight into the intellectual and cultural history of the twentieth century, and also to the golden years of radio and television.

a database of works covering the history and theory of literary criticism

Literature Online offers the full text of more than 350,000 works of poetry, drama and prose from the eighth century to the present day.

The Loeb Classical Library is a virtual library of more than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts - all that is important in Greek and Latin literature - together with accurate English translations, and critical and explanatory notes

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Includes: 45 key ebooks; Multimedia teaching clips; Q&A's, tests, review and revision tools;patient profiles and case reviews; laboratory methods and video tutorials

Access to journals, special publications and book series published by the Geological Society of London