It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search on the Library Homepage allows you to search multiple Library databases at once. Results will include books, journal articles, newspapers, theses, etc. as well as materials held in Special Collections and Museum Collections.
In the search results use the filters on the left to narrow down the results.
Use the "Library Catalogue" filter to restrict to books etc. held in the Library, or use the "Format" filter to select e.g. journal articles, and then select the "Full-text" filter to restrict the search to items you have full-text access to.
The research, publications, speeches and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House). High level analysis and research in international affairs, economics, law, and business, diplomacy, security and terrorism, environment, development, war and peace studies.
From the award-winning, nongovernmental National Security Archive, this resource consists of expertly curated, and meticulously indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews to provide unparalleled access to the defining international issues of our time.
The University has access to
• CIA Covert Operations: From Carter to Obama, 1977-2010
• CIA Family Jewels Indexed
• The Cuban Missile Crisis: 50th Anniversary Update
• Iran: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1977–1980
• The Iran-Contra Affair: The Making of a Scandal, 1983–1988
• Iraqgate: Saddam Hussein, U.S. Policy and the Prelude to the Persian Gulf War, 1980–1994
• South Africa: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1962–1989
• U.S. Policy toward Iran: From the Revolution to the Nuclear Accord, 1978-2015
An annotated collection of primary source documents on British history covering the years 500 -1914, plus American history to 1776. Includes documents on foreign affairs, government and cabinet proceedings, military dispatches, newspaper articles, personal and official letters and diaries.
covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to date, including world history, military history, women’s history, history of education, etc. Indexes over 2,300 journals, back to 1955 with more than 400 with full text.
printed materials (personal papers, organizations, government documents, journals, reports, monographs, and speeches) and videos covering themes such as terrorism and counterterrorism, insurgency and counterinsurgency, cybersecurity, ethnic conflicts and resolution, and nuclear threats.
a specialist reference work for the field of international relations and international studies. This resource includes specially-commissioned, peer reviewed essays on a wide range of topics including international law, peace studies, security studies, foreign policy and many other areas
provides access to books, journals and data published by the United Nations secretariat. Themes include human rights, women and gender issues, peacekeeping and security, international law and justice and many more
Books from the library of the late Professor Alex Danchev covering a wide range of topics including works in modern and military history, politics, terrorism, wars and Anglo-American relations. The papers of Professor Danchev are held in Special Collections