It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text of more than 500,000 primary works (poetry, drama and prose from the eighth century to the present) including rare texts, multiple versions and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances and author readings. Citations to journals, monographs,dissertations and book reviews, many of which are in full-text.
"Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources. Literature Online’s collection of accurate poetry, prose and drama is relied upon by researchers around the world on a daily basis and the essential criticism and reference resources, including an ever-growing library of full-text journals and author biographies, helps keep you up to date on the latest research into every aspect of literary and linguistic study." (Publisher's Description)
These are general databases that are useful for finding both books and journals. Please note that they are not always full-text and the Library may not subscribe to all the titles on them.
BoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education; Users can record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels and an extensive archive of tv and radio broadcasts. You can create and share playlists and clips. NB: BoB is NOT AVAILABLE outside the UK.
At present, ARTFL's main corpus, ARTFL-FRANTEXT, consists of nearly 3,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. In most cases standard scholarly editions were used in converting the text into machine-readable form, and the data contain page references to these editions. The FRANTEXT corpus is updated as new high-quality digital texts become available.
index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. Over 600,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
1975 - to present; updated every 3 months. Select ClasePeriodica from the database list.
gives access to a variety of Russian databases and publications including The Moscow Times, Moscow University Press journals, Russian Social Sciences & Humanities collection, Literaturnaia Gazeta and Pravda Digital Archive
A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean, includes academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video.