This page provides a series of short (1-3 min.) video guides to the VLeBooks online reader and website. Below is a table of contents you can use to navigate to videos on the available accessibility features. The instructions are also available in a text version.

• Accessibility Features on the VLeBooks Website
• Text Customisation (PDF): Changing the Font Size
• Text Customisation (EPUB): Changing the Font
• Text Customisation (EPUB): More Accessibility Options
• Page Customisation (PDF & EPUB): Changing the Background Colour
• Page Customisation (PDF & EPUB): Changing the Layout
• Using In-Built ReadAloud (PDF)
• Using In-Built ReadAloud (EPUB)
• Highlighting, Annotating, and Copying Text (PDF)
• Highlighting, Annotating, and Copying Text (EPUB)
• Searching the Text (PDF & EPUB)
• Saving and Printing Options (PDF & EPUB)

Note: All videos contain chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform.
How to apply the accessibility features on the website.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform.
How to change the font size in a PDF eBook.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform.
How to customise the font type, size and colour, how to apply bold text, and how to alter the line spacing in an EPUB eBook.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform.
How to apply high contrast, dyslexic font, a reading ruler, and how to adjust line, word, and character spacing in an EPUB eBook.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform.
How to change the background or page colour in PDF and EPUB eBooks.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform.
How to change the page layout of PDF and EPUB eBooks.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform.
How to use the in-built text-to-speech function in PDF eBooks.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform.
How to use the in-built text-to-speech function in EPUB eBooks.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform. 
How to highlight, annotate, and copy text in PDF eBooks.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide on to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform. 
How to highlight, annotate, and copy text in EPUB eBooks.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform.
How to search the text in PDF and EPUB eBooks.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto. 

A video guide to using the online reader on the VLeBooks platform.
How to save and print text from PDF and EPUB eBooks.

Note: This video contains chapters and a downloadable transcript. Click the arrow at the bottom of the video to view the table of contents. Click on the three vertical dots to download the transcript. You can also click on the arrow next to the Closed Caption icon in the bottom toolbar to view and access the chapters and transcript in Panopto.