Music: General Arts Databases
Guide to library resources for Music
Useful Arts Databases
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowindex of articles from over 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and relevant articles, reviews, proceedings in more than 5,000 social science and science journals.
- CREDO Reference This link opens in a new windowoffers over 650 major reference books - dictionaries, encyclopaedias, thesauri, biographies, books of quotations, atlases and quick reference works on every subject
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowperiodicals archive of over 2,000 leading scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Over fifty million pages of content
- ProQuest One Literature This link opens in a new windowFull-text of more than 500,000 primary works (poetry, drama and prose from the eighth century to the present) including rare texts, multiple versions and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances and author readings. Citations to journals, monographs,dissertations and book reviews, many of which are in full-text.
- MLA International Bibliography (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowindex to papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies on literature, language, linguistics and folklore, from 1926 onward. Produced by the Modern Language Association of America
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowa collection of full-text e-journals in the humanities.