Computer Science: Articles
Search the Library
Key Databases for Computer Science
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowevery journal, magazine and conference proceeding published by the Association for Computing Machinery, plus details and abstracts of articles from 3,000+ computing publishers; all titles listed on the E-Journals pages.
1950's - present
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new windowcontains all IEEE journals, transactions and conference proceedings; IET journals and conference proceedings; and IEEE published standards and Standards Dictionary Online. 1893-
- Library search This link opens in a new windowa single access point to many of the Library's e-resources - databases, e-journals, e-books and print books.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowa large multidisciplinary abstracting and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. Covers over 19,000 journal titles.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection includes the Science, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities Citation Indexes, Conference Proceedings Citation Index for Science, Social Sciences & Humanities, Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus.
- OCLC FirstSearch Databases This link opens in a new windowAccess to: ArticleFirst; ClasePeriodica; Ebooks; ECO; ERIC; GPO; MEDLINE; OAIster; PapersFirst; Proceedings; WorldCat; and WorldCatDissertations. For on-campus links to individual titles please use the direct link under the name of the resource on the A-Z.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowFree database consisting of references to multidisciplinary articles, theses, books and abstracts. See https://libanswers.st-andrews.ac.uk/faq/93370 for information on how to set up your preferences to link to library journal holdings.
- Worldcat (free version)Combined catalogue of some of the major libraries in the world. Subscription version is also available through our A-Z list but the free version is better for Mendeley.