Sustainable Aquaculture: Home
- American journal of physiology. Regulatory, integrative and comparative physiologyfrom 01/10/1997 to present
These are the most relevant journals for you. Please make sure that we have access to the year that you are looking for, the dates we have a subscription for are listed under each title.
Clicking on the little button next each of the journals will tell you how to access them.
- Annual review of fish diseasesfrom 01/01/1995 to 1996
- Aquacultural Engineeringfrom 01/01/1995 to present
- Aquaculturefrom 01/01/1995 to present
- Aquaculture economics & managementfrom 1997 to present
- Aquaculture Internationalfrom 01/01/1997 to present
- Aquaculture Researchfrom 1997 to present
- Canadian Journal of Fisheries and Aquatic Sciencesfrom 1996 to present
- Comparative biochemistry and physiology ABCDVarious years and journal titles, please select from the link.
- Conservation Biology (from 01/05/1987 to 31/12/2012)from 01/05/1987 to 31/12/2012
- Conservation biology (from 1997 to present)(from 1997 to present)
- Environmental biology of fishesfrom 01/01/1997 to present
- Estuarine, coastal and shelf sciencefrom 01/01/1995
- Fish and shellfish immunologyfrom 01/01/1995 to present
- Fish Physiologyfrom 2001 to present
- Fish physiology and biochemistryfrom 01/01/1997 to present
- Fisheries science (from 1994 to 2004)from 1994 to 2004
- Fisheries management and ecologyfrom 1997 to present
- Fisheries Researchfrom 01/01/1995 to present
- Fisheries researchfrom 01/01/1995
- Fisheries science (from 01/01/2005 to present)from 01/01/2005 to present
- General and Comparative Endocrinologyfrom 01/01/1995 to present
- Hydrobiologiafrom 01/01/1997 to present
- ICES Journal of Marine Sciencefrom 1996 to present
- Journal of applied ichthyologyfrom 1997 to present
- Journal of endocrinologyfrom 01/01/1939 to present
- Journal of experimental zoology. Part A, Ecological genetics and physiologyfrom 2003 to present. (Earlier editions have the subtitle: Comparative experimental biology)
- Journal of Fish Biologyfrom 1997 to present
- Journal of fish diseasesfrom 1997 to present
- Journal of Physiology (from 1878 to 1 year ago)from 1878 to 1 year ago
- Journal of physiology (from 1997 to present)from 1997 to present
- Journal world aquaculture societyfrom 1997 to present
- Marine biologyfrom 01/01/1997 to present
- Marine ecology progress seriesfrom 1979 to present
- Marine policyfrom 01/01/1995
- Marine pollution bulletinfrom 01/01/1995 to present
- Newsletter of Japan Society for Comparative Endocrinologyfrom 1975 to 2000
- Reviews in fish biology and fisheriesfrom 01/01/1997 to present
- Trends in endocrinology and metabolismfrom 01/01/1995 to present
- Water and environment research01/01/1992 to 30/11/2003
- Water researchfrom 01/01/1995
The Library has access to a large number of electronic books. For selected e-books click on the 'E-Books' tab above. For other e-books, use the box below to search. Please note that the results will also include journal titles, books can be identified by the icon to the right of the screen saying e-book.
Nearly all the resources you will need access to are journals. For most journal articles you will need to login to view the full text.
To check if the Library has a subscription to a journal you can search or browse the ejournals list or search from the search box on the Library homepage. Yo look up a journal using the search box:
- Enter the name of the journal (not the article title) in the search box
- From the results page choose the "Library Catalogue" filter on the left
- If the Library has a subscription to the journal it will appear at, or near the top of the results page
- Click the journal title to access the record. This will display print and electronic subscriptions.
- For electronic journals you'll see a link to access the journal, this link will also display the holdings for the journal - you will only be able to access content for the years shown in the record. Select the link to access the journal
- You may need to login, there are two possible login boxes which will appear:
- Library Login box - enter your university username (your email address without @st-andrews.ac.uk) and password
- Microsoft Login box - enter your university email address and password.
- Once logged in you can browse the journal or search
- Look for a PDF option to read a journal article.
Credo Reference is a collection of several hundred major reference books including dictionaries, encyclopaedias and thesauri including a number of scientific and language resources. (For off-campus access you will need your university login and password.)
Services for Distance Learning Students
To find more out about additional services available to you please see the Library support for distance learning page.
- Library search This link opens in a new windowa single access point to many of the Library's e-resources - databases, e-journals, e-books and print books.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is a very large, easy to use, interdisciplinary science database. Select Login (top right of the screen). Click on the link for Go to Athens/Other institution login. Choose the location UK Access Management Federation. Choose University of St Andrews from the list of institutions. Login with your University username and password.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary citation database with coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
Please note that if using Internet Explorer 9 (IE9) you will have to click on the compatibility icon at the end of the address bar (looks like a piece of paper ripped in half). Select the orange “click here to access Web of Knowledge” button on the main screen. Click on the link for Shibboleth authentication. Choose UK Federation for the regional affiliation and enter University of St Andrews as organisation name. Login with your University username and password.
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstractsindex to journals in marine, freshwater, and brackishwater organisms and environments, including information on biology and ecology, exploitation of living resources, and related legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues.
- A-Z Databases This link opens in a new window