If we don't have a book or journal in stock we can get it for you.

Are there not enough copies of a book in stock? Would you like the Library to buy a book for your dissertation? Email morebooks@st-andrews.ac.uk and we will consider your suggestion.

allows you to use a limited number of services at University Libraries in the UK. Click the link above for details of participating libraries and to complete the online application form.

Directory for resources on Chinese Studies from Cambridge University Library.

Directory of resources, created by the University of Leiden. Last updated 2009.

From the University of Leiden. Manchu texts and objects around the world online & at your fingertips. Create a free account to access content.

Full-text book reviews, web publications and current issue of the Journal Modern Chinese Literature and Culture. It also houses bibliographies of mostly English-language materials on modern and contemporary Chinese literature, film/media, visual arts, music, education, and culture. An image archive (see “Bibliographies”) is comprised mostly of images originally published with essays in issues of the print journal.

Directory for resources on East Asia created by Berlin State Library.

A free database of Chinese literature translated into English. It includes introductions to authors and, occasionally, author/translator interviews on its website, which also contains some advice and resources from more seasoned translators for aspiring/novice translators from the Chinese.

A range of full-text journals published by PRC History Group, links and other resources.