It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search on the Library Homepage allows you to search multiple Library databases at once. Results will include books, journal articles, newspapers, theses, etc. as well as materials held in Special Collections and Museum Collections.
In the search results use the filters on the left to narrow down the results.
Use the "Library Catalogue" filter to restrict to books etc. held in the Library, or use the "Format" filter to select e.g. journal articles, and then select the "Full-text" filter to restrict the search to items you have full-text access to.
Web of Science Core Collection includes the Science, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities Citation Indexes, Conference Proceedings Citation Index for Science, Social Sciences & Humanities, Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus.
comprehensive UK maps and geospatial data. Allows viewing, printing and annotation of maps. Includes Ordnance Survey, Historic, Geology, Marine, Environment, Aerial and Lidar Collections. Initial registration required.
Using primary source materials, Migration to the New Worlds provides insight into the stories of migrants from the UK, Ireland, Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia, in the 19th and early 20th centuries. A database of letters, diaries, government papers, pamplets, shipping papers, photographs, hand-drawn maps etc from a range of archival sources.
provides access to books, journals and data published by the United Nations secretariat. Themes include human rights, women and gender issues, peacekeeping and security, international law and justice and many more