Photographic collections: Photographic portraits
- Introduction
- Early Photographic Materials 1839-1871Toggle Dropdown
- International Exploration and DiscoveryToggle Dropdown
- Alan Reiach Collection of Architectural Photography
- Annie Strachan Gibb Taylor Russian Collection of Russian Photographs
- The Burton Middle Eastern Photographic Teaching Slide Collection
- David Charity American Stereoviews
- Dr Owen Bayliss Silver International Photography Collection
- Far East 19th Century Photographs
- George Dobson Valentine Family Collection
- Henry White African 35mm Slide Collection
- The Howard Schickler Russian Photography Collection
- James B. Milne Collection of Archaeological and Historical Site Photography
- Jan Read International Albums, Vinyard and Gastronomy Collection
- Janet I. Sykes Collection of European Travel Photography
- Ladislav Holy Collection of Social Anthropology Photography
- Lantern Slides of the Holy Land
- Lloyd Hayward South American Photographs
- Michael Merchant African Photographic Collection
- Miss Janet Low Middle East and Italian Photogrpahic Collection
- Peter Willis Collection
- Prof. David Waterston Rond the World Lantern Slide Collection
- Round the World in 100 Minutes
- Sir David Russell Collection of Family Life, and Turkish Archaeology Photography
- Sir George Cunningham N.W. Frontier Photographic Collection
- Sir James Donaldson Collection of European Classical Tour Photographic Albums
- Motion and Moving Image
- General photographic albums
- Golf photographyToggle Dropdown
- Photographic portraitsToggle Dropdown
- Scottish contemporary and social documentaryToggle Dropdown
- Carolyn Scott Collection of Rye Hill Social Documentary Photography
- Catching the Tide by Colin McPherson
- Alicia Bruce, TRUMPED!
- Paul Duke Collection
- Contemporary Alternative Process Collection
- David Peat Collection
- Document Scotland
- Franki Raffles Collection
- Iain Stewart Photographs
- Owen Logan Photographs
- Sylvia Grace Borda Collection
- Sean Dooley Collection of East Neuk Documentary Photography
- Scottish and local cultureToggle Dropdown
- Scottish topography collectionsToggle Dropdown
- Andrew Govan Cowie Collection of St Andrews Views (1960-1971)
- Brotchie Lantern Slide Collection
- Charles Dunbar Collection
- Donald Brown MacCulloch Collection
- General Topographic Views
- George A. Little Collection of Scottish Coastal Photography
- George M. Cowie Collection of Golf and St Andrews Photojournalism
- George Washington Wilson Collection
- Hamish Brown Collection of Mountaineering and Scottish Photography
- Holiday in Glenrothes and EK Modernism by Sylvia Grace Borda
- Jack Herd Collection
- James Gilchrist Photographic Collection
- James Valentine Collection of Landscape Photography
- Jean Young Collection of Scottish Stereoviews
- John E. A. Steggall Collection of Scottish and Travel Photographic Albums
- Robert M. Adam Collection of Scottish Landscape Photography
- Robert Tough Millar Collection
- Scottish Topographic Albums
- William M. Jack Collection of Fife Architectural Photography
- Alicia Bruce, TRUMPED!
- War and conflictToggle Dropdown
- University teaching materialsToggle Dropdown
- Anatomy Teaching Magic Lantern Slides
- Arthur Smaill - Geography
- Botanical Lantern Slides
- Dr J W McGregor Collection of Botanical Specimens
- DWT Lantern Slides
- E Finlay Freundlich – Astronomical Plates
- History of Chemistry at the University of St Andrews
- James Younger MacDonald Photographic Collection
- John H. Wilson Collection of Magic Lantern Slides and Teaching Photography
- John Mulligan – Anatomy and Biology
- John Reid – Chemistry (ms)
- Ladislav Holy Collection of Social Anthropology Photography
- Photographs from the Botany Department
- Photographs of Natural Science Collections
- Scottish History Department
Photographic portraits
The collection is divided into two series; individuals and groups. Some of these have been taken by university photographers over the year, whereas others have been collected for their significance to local, national and internation interest.
To view the collection click here.
Collections
- Last Updated: Oct 14, 2019 1:30 PM
- URL: https://libguides.st-andrews.ac.uk/specialcollections/photographic
- Print Page
Tools
Navigation
Contact us
University of St Andrews Library
North Street
St Andrews
KY16 9TR
Service Desk: +44 (0)1334 46 2331