Remote Access to Online Resources: R-Z

How to access online journal articles, e-books and use SEEKER when you are away from the University.

Full list of Databases

Whilst most databases are listed on this guide, there may be a few not included. A full list of databases can be found on our A-Z database list

Reaxys

If you access Reaxys from the link in the Library A-Z database list, the link below, or via an internet search you'll see this screen:

  • Choose Sign in via your institution
  • In Search for your institution enter University of St Andrews and select it when it appears
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

SAGE journals

If you access Sage Journals from the link in the Library A-Z database list, the link below, or via an internet search select Institution from the Access Options at the top right of the screen.

  • Select Shibboleth in the institution area
  • In the Geographic Region drop down select United Kingdom - UK Federation
  • From the list of institutions select University of St Andrews
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

SAGE Knowledge (ebooks)

If you access Sage Knowledge from the link in the Library A-Z database list, the link below, or via an internet search select Institution from the Login options at the top right of the screen.

  • Select Login via your institution
  • From the Select your institution's country option choose United Kingdom 
  • From the Select your Institution option choose University of St Andrews and click Continue
  • Choose the Shibboleth option

Individual e-book titles held in Sage Knowledge will be listed in Library search.  

  • Click the green eBook icon
  • You'll be taken to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

Science Direct

If you access Science Direct from the link in the Library A-Z database list, the link below, or via an internet search select Sign in at the top right of the screen.

  • Select Other Institution
  • In the search box enter University of St Andrews and click it when it appears
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

Individual e-book titles which we have access to on ScienceDirect will be listed in Library search.  

  • Click the green eBook icon
  • You'll be taken to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

Scopus

If you access Scopus from the link in the Library A-Z database list, the link below, or via an internet search 

  • Select Other Institution Login on the homepage
  • In the search box enter University of St Andrews and click it when it appears
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

SpringerLink

If you access Springerlink from the link in the Library A-Z database list, the link below, or via an internet search click Sign up / Log in located at the top right of the Springerlink homepage:

  • Click Login via Shibboleth or Athens

  • In the Find your institution (via Shibboleth) box select University of St Andrews Univ Library and click Login via Shibboleth
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

 

Individual e-book titles held in Springerlink will be listed in Library search.  

  • Click the green eBook icon
  • You'll be taken to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

Taylor & Francis Online

If you access Taylor and Francis Online from the link in the Library A-Z Database list, the link below, or via an internet search click Log in at the top right of the screen

  • Click Shibboleth
  • in the Search Institutions box search for and select University of St Andrews
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

 

Individual e-book titles held in Taylor and Francis Online will be listed in Library search.  

  • Click the green eBook icon
  • You'll be taken to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

Web of Science

If you access Web of Science from the link in the Library A-Z Database list, the link below , or via an internet search choose Click here to access Web of Science.
 

 

  • From the box Select your group or region select UK Federation and click Go
  • In the box Type the name of your organisation start to enter University of St Andrews and select it when it appears
  • Click Sign in or Continue
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

Wiley Online Library

If you access Wiley Online Library from the link in the Library A-Z Database list, the link below , or via an internet search choose Login / Register at the top right of the webpage.

  • Choose Institutional Login
  • In the Federation box select UK Higher Education 
  • Choose University of St Andrews from the list of Institutions
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

Individual e-book titles which we have access to on Wiley Online will be listed in Library search.  

  • Click the green eBook icon
  • You'll be taken to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

ZETOC

If you access Zetocfrom the link in the Library A-Z Database list, the link below , or via an internet search choose Zetoc Search - Access from the options on the homepage.

  • In the Type the name of your organisation start to enter University of St Andrews and select it from the results
  • Click Sign in or Continue
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk