Remote Access to Online Resources: A-B

How to access online journal articles, e-books and use SEEKER when you are away from the University.

Full list of Databases

Whilst most databases are listed on this guide, there may be a few not included. A full list of databases can be found on our A-Z database list

Academic Search Complete

If you use the link to Academic Search Complete from the Library A-Z Database list, or the link below you'll be taken to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page, where you enter your University username and password.

Picture of Single sign-on screen

  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

OR if you have found Academic Search Complete resource through an internet search you should see the screen below:

  • Select Institutional Login
  • in the dropdown menu Select your region or group choose UK Higher Education
  • From the list of UK Institutions select University of St Andrews
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

ACM Digital Library

If you use the link from the Library A-Z Database list, the link below to ACM Digital Libraries, or find a login page through an internet search, click SIGN IN located at the top right of the page:

Picture of ACM Digital Library search screen

  • In the Find your Institution box start to enter University of St Andrews, and click the link when it appears in the results
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials

If you use the link from the Library A-Z Database list, or the link below you'll be taken to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page, where you enter your University username and password.

St Andrews Single sign-on screen

  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

Or if you have found ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials through an internet search you should see the screen below:

EBSCO sign in screen

  • Select Institutional Login
  • in the dropdown menu "Select your region or group" choose UK Higher Education
  • From the list of UK Institutions select University of St Andrews
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

British Library Sounds

If you use the links to British Library Sounds from the Library A-Z Database List, the link below, or find a login page through an internet search:

British Library Sounds A-Z Database link

  • In the box Type the name of your organisation start to enter University of St Andrews, and click the link when it appears in the results
  • Click Sign in or Continue
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

Business Source Premier

If you use the link from the Library A-Z Database list, or the link below you'll be taken to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page, where you enter your University username and password.

Single Sign-on screen

  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk

Or if you have found Business Source Premier through an internet search you should see the screen below:

EBSCO sign in screen

  • Select Institutional Login
  • in the dropdown menu "Select your region or group" choose UK Higher Education
  • From the list of UK Institutions select University of St Andrews
  • You'll be directed to the University of St Andrews Single Sign on page where you login with your University username and password.
  • Enter your username without @st-andrews.ac.uk