It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free database consisting of references to multidisciplinary articles, theses, books and abstracts. See https://libanswers.st-andrews.ac.uk/faq/93370 for information on how to set up your preferences to link to library journal holdings.
Includes cited references to primary journal literature on biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. It covers original research reports and reviews in botany, zoology, and microbiology, and related fields such as biomedical, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology, and interdisciplinary fields such as medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering, and biotechnology. Available with up to 18 million records from 1926.
index of journals, meetings, patents, and books in the life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Freely available in perpetuity to all UK HE
New resource merging Birds of North America & Handbook of the birds of the world alive. Birds of the World will be a living, scholarly publication that integrates content from several renowned ornithological resources, including Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive, Birds of North America, Neotropical Birds, Bird Families of the World, and the Internet Bird Collection. Integrated with millions of data points from eBird and rich media resources from the Macaulay Library, Birds of the World will be the definitive resource for pursuing questions about birds. Birds of the World will provide scientists, students, conservationists, and birders with the sharpest picture yet of the biology of the world’s birdlife, fostering understanding and protection of one of the earth’s most precious natural resources.
index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. Over 600,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
1975 - to present; updated every 3 months. Select ClasePeriodica from the database list.
comprehensive UK maps and geospatial data. Allows viewing, printing and annotation of maps. Includes Ordnance Survey, Historic, Geology, Marine, Environment, Aerial and Lidar Collections. Initial registration required.
index of articles on all aspects of human impact on the environment - global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc. Includes some Open Access full text. Part of EBSCOhost
spacial download service with high quality imagery in five different collections: Optical & Thermal Collection; Radar Collection; Elevation Collection; Feature Collection; and the UKMap Collection. Initial Registration required
organic, organo-metallic, and inorganic chemistry database.It is based on the CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin and Patent Chemistry databases, and covers over 3,800 journals and patents from 1771 to date
access to the world’s largest and most reliable collection of chemistry and related science information. Requires registration - click on more...below
- click on link, this will take you to the library record
- the first time you access this database, click on the link "Connect to electronic resource [Register for access to Web version]". You need a separate registration for this database and you will need to login with your University Username and Password to access registration.
- after this first registration, to access the database subsequently, click on the link: "Connect to electronic resource [Web access]"
- login to database with your registered details.
BoB is Learning on Screen’s on demand TV and radio service for education; Users can record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels and an extensive archive of tv and radio broadcasts. You can create and share playlists and clips. NB: BoB is NOT AVAILABLE outside the UK.
over 50,000 unique sound recordings from all over the world, covering the entire range of recorded sound - music, drama and literature, oral history, accents and dialects, sound recording history, wildlife and environmental sounds. Smaller subset of sounds is available without logging in at http://sounds.bl.uk