Russian: Home

Guide to library resources in Russian

Department of Russian

Department of Russian

Reading Lists for Russian

Click here to find electronic reading lists available in your subject area.

Reading lists for Russian

Library's A-Z List of Databases

The Library subscribes to over 200 networked databases. Follow this link to see the full alphabetical list.

A-Z Databases This link opens in a new window

Google Books

Welcome

Welcome to your Subject Guide for Russian. It offers some basic guidance on how to find and use the Library's resources in this subject area. Please note that this is only a little of what is available. You are welcome to contact me for more detailed help in finding information for your assignments, dissertations and research projects.

Databases for Russian

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
periodicals archive of over 2,000 leading scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Over fifty million pages of content
Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
index of articles from over 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and relevant articles, reviews, proceedings in more than 5,000 social science and science journals.
ProQuest One Literature This link opens in a new window
Full-text of more than 500,000 primary works (poetry, drama and prose from the eighth century to the present) including rare texts, multiple versions and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances and author readings. Citations to journals, monographs,dissertations and book reviews, many of which are in full-text.

Expanded Academic ASAP

Have you tried SEEKER?

SEEKER is a new search service which allows you to do a single search across most of the Library's resources - its many online databases as well as SAULCAT, the Library catalogue.

Search in SEEKER to retrieve details of relevant print and online resources quickly and easily.

Direct access from on-campus, but please login with your University username and password from off-campus.

Find SEEKER in the main search box on the Library's homepage.