Economics & Finance: Country, Industry and Company Reports

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier - as well as scholarly literature and trade publications this database provides access to

  • Country Reports including OECD Economic Surveys, EIU and Global Insight Publications and the Political Yearbook
  • Company Reports offering analysis of major companies usually with a SWOT or PESTLE analysis included
  • Industry Reports on a range of international markets. These reports usually include a Forecast

To find Company Reports in Business Source Premier use the button at the top of the screen -

To find Country and Industry Reports in Business Source Premier enter your keywords and then choose the publication type you want from lower down the page before clicking on search. 

 

Passport

Passport (formerly known as Global Market Information Database -GMID) provides the following:

–Key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers

In depth market analysis reports

Profiles for leading companies with financial and market share information

Company Financials

The University subscribes to a number of financial databases and you can find out more by clicking the financial data tab at the top of this subject guide. Two of the resources which contain company financials are detailed here:

Factiva

This database includes information for 31,000 companies

Choose the Companies/Markets button on the Factiva toolbar

When you search for a company you will be presented with a company snapshot giving you an overview of the company. Click the links on the snapshop to find more targeted data such as 5 year key financial reports

Datastream

This database is best when you are looking for large amounts of data for one or more companies. It also contains historical data over a longer period of time than the data in Factiva. Datastream is only available on computers in the library and can be accessed via the toolbar in Excel

To find company data make sure you are in the section of the database called Equities.