The University of St Andrews Library subscribes to 5 ebook collections in Oxford Scholarship Online:

• Oxford Scholarship Online - Classical Studies: A collection of over 300 titles, approximately two-thids of which are full-text;
• Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics and Finance: A collection of over 500 titles, all of which are full-text;
• Oxford Scholarship Online - Philosophy: A collection of over 1300 titles, all of which are full-text;
• Oxford Scholarship Online - Political Science: A collection of over 700 titles, all of which are full-text;
• Oxford Scholarship Online- Religion: A collection of over 1200 titles, all of which are full-text.

As well as the five subject collections, we have also bought access to individual titles on the Oxford Scholarship Online platform,and a selection of Oxford Handbooks Online  which can be found using the search box on the Library webpage. 

Oxford Scholarship Online - Classical Studies is a collection of over 300 titles, currently 217 of these are full-text documents, with the remainder providing abstract information only.

Finding an Ebook on Oxford Scholarship Online - Classical Studies

All the ebooks available to you through Oxford Scholarship Online can be found by searching the Library.  When you find an Oxford Scholarship Online title click the green e-book icon.  

Logging-on

If you are off-campus you will need to login to view ebooks on Oxford Scholarship Online:

• From the Oxford Scholarship Online service - select the title you want to view
• You'll see a light blue Subscriber Login box down the left of the screen
• Select Sign in via your Institution
• Enter St Andrews in the search box then select University of St Andrews 
• Alternatively, scroll down the list of Institutions and select University of St Andrews
• At the University of St Andrews SSO page, enter your username and password
• You are now logged in

On-campus users don't need to login.

NB: if after logging in you can't view the full-text this is because the title is not included in the University of St Andrews subscription.  These items will have a locked padlock icon  beside the title.

Can I access all the Ebooks on Oxford Scholarship Online Classical Studies Collection?

The university currently has access to over 200 titles, approximately two-thirds of the collection as full-text.  If you want to search Oxford Scholarship Online Classical Studies, and limit the search to full-text content, Select the option for Full-text (an unlocked padlock) on the left of the screen.

Reading Online, Printing and Downloading

You can choose to read the whole of the text online, or you can choose to Print or Download a PDF of  a specific chapters or pages.

To read online, click the title of the book to open it, and scroll down to the content area.  Select the section you want to start with from the table of contents, and you can scroll through the text.  Note that page numbers are given in bold in brackets throughout the text e.g. (p.45), these correspond to the same page number in the print version of the book.

To Print or Download a chapter, select the chapter from the Table of Contents, and choose the View PDF option which displays on the right of the page.  This will create a PDF of the chapter selected.  

Please note that UK copyright applies to all titles on the Oxford Scholarship Online platform, you are permitted to print or download 1 chapter, or 5% of a book, whichever is greatest.  This is for your own use, and should not be shared with anyone else.

Using Mobile Devices

The Oxford Scholarship Online platform has been optimised for use with mobile devices.  As Downloaded files are all in PDF format you will be able to view these on your device if you have a PDF viewer installed.

Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics and Finance is a collection of over 500 titles, all of which are available as full-text documents.

Finding an Ebook on Oxford Scholarship Online - Economics and Finance

All the ebooks available to you through Oxford Scholarship Online can be found by searching the Library.  When you find an Oxford Scholarship Online title click the green e-book icon.  

Logging-on

If you are off-campus you will need to login to view ebooks on Oxford Scholarship Online:

• From the Oxford Scholarship Online service - select the title you want to view
• You'll see a light blue Subscriber Login box down the left of the screen
• Select Sign in via your Institution
• Enter St Andrews in the search box then select University of St Andrews
• Alternatively, scroll down the list of Institutions and select University of St Andrews
• At the University of St Andrews SSO page, enter your username and password
• You are now logged in

On-campus users don't need to login.

Can I access all the Ebooks onOxford Scholarship Online Economics and Finance Collection?

Yes, the University of St Andrews subscribes to all the content in the Economics and Finance collection.

Reading Online, Printing and Downloading

You can choose to read the whole of the text online, or you can choose to Print or Download a PDF of  a specific chapters or pages.

To read online, click the title of the book to open it, and scroll down to the content area.  Select the section you want to start with from the table of contents, and you can scroll through the text.  Note that page numbers are given in bold in brackets throughout the text e.g. (p.45), these correspond to the same page number in the print version of the book.

To Print or Download a chapter, select the chapter from the Table of Contents, and choose the View PDF option which displays on the right of the page.  This will create a PDF of the chapter selected.  

Please note that UK copyright applies to all titles on the Oxford Scholarship Online platform, you are permitted to print or download 1 chapter, or 5% of a book, whichever is greatest.  This is for your own use, and should not be shared with anyone else.

Using Mobile Devices

The Oxford Scholarship Online platform has been optimised for use with mobile devices.  As Downloaded files are all in PDF format you will be able to view these on your device if you have a PDF viewer installed.

Oxford Scholarship Online - Philosophy is a collection of over 1300 titles, all of which are available as full-text documents.

Finding an Ebook on Oxford Scholarship Online - Philosophy

All the ebooks available to you through Oxford Scholarship Online can be found by searching the Library.  When you find an Oxford Scholarship Online title click the green e-book icon.  

Logging-on

If you are off-campus you will need to login to view ebooks on Oxford Scholarship Online:

• From the Oxford Scholarship Online service - select the title you want to view
• You'll see a light blue Subscriber Login box down the left of the screen
• Select Sign in via your Institution
• Enter St Andrews in the search box then select University of St Andrews
• Alternatively, scroll down the list of Institutions and select University of St Andrews
• At the University of St Andrews SSO page, enter your username and password
• You are now logged in

On-campus users don't need to login.

Can I access all the Ebooks onOxford Scholarship Online Philosophy Collection?

Yes, the University of St Andrews subscribes to all the content in the Philosophy collection.

Reading Online, Printing and Downloading

You can choose to read the whole of the text online, or you can choose to Print or Download a PDF of  a specific chapters or pages.

To read online, click the title of the book to open it, and scroll down to the content area.  Select the section you want to start with from the table of contents, and you can scroll through the text.  Note that page numbers are given in bold in brackets throughout the text e.g. (p.45), these correspond to the same page number in the print version of the book.

To Print or Download a chapter, select the chapter from the Table of Contents, and choose the View PDF option which displays on the right of the page.  This will create a PDF of the chapter selected.  

Please note that UK copyright applies to all titles on the Oxford Scholarship Online platform, you are permitted to print or download 1 chapter, or 5% of a book, whichever is greatest.  This is for your own use, and should not be shared with anyone else.

Using Mobile Devices

The Oxford Scholarship Online platform has been optimised for use with mobile devices.  As Downloaded files are all in PDF format you will be able to view these on your device if you have a PDF viewer installed.

Oxford Scholarship Online - Political Science is a collection of over 700 titles, all of which are available as full-text documents.

Finding an Ebook on Oxford Scholarship Online - Political Science

All the ebooks available to you through Oxford Scholarship Online can be found by searching the Library.  When you find an Oxford Scholarship Online title click the green e-book icon.  

Logging-on

If you are off-campus you will need to login to view ebooks on Oxford Scholarship Online:

• From the Oxford Scholarship Online service - select the title you want to view
• You'll see a light blue Subscriber Login box down the left of the screen
• Select Sign in via your Institution
• Enter St Andrews in the search box then select University of St Andrews
• Alternatively, scroll down the list of Institutions and select University of St Andrews
• At the University of St Andrews SSO page, enter your username and password
• You are now logged in

On-campus users don't need to login.

Can I access all the Ebooks onOxford Scholarship Online Political Science Collection?

Yes, the University of St Andrews subscribes to all the content in the Political Science collection.

Reading Online, Printing and Downloading

You can choose to read the whole of the text online, or you can choose to Print or Download a PDF of  a specific chapters or pages.

To read online, click the title of the book to open it, and scroll down to the content area.  Select the section you want to start with from the table of contents, and you can scroll through the text.  Note that page numbers are given in bold in brackets throughout the text e.g. (p.45), these correspond to the same page number in the print version of the book.

To Print or Download a chapter, select the chapter from the Table of Contents, and choose the View PDF option which displays on the right of the page.  This will create a PDF of the chapter selected.  

Please note that UK copyright applies to all titles on the Oxford Scholarship Online platform, you are permitted to print or download 1 chapter, or 5% of a book, whichever is greatest.  This is for your own use, and should not be shared with anyone else.

Using Mobile Devices

The Oxford Scholarship Online platform has been optimised for use with mobile devices.  As Downloaded files are all in PDF format you will be able to view these on your device if you have a PDF viewer installed.

Oxford Scholarship Online - Religion is a collection of over 1200 titles, all of which are available as full-text documents.

Finding an Ebook on Oxford Scholarship Online - Religion

All the ebooks available to you through Oxford Scholarship Online can be found by searching the Library.  When you find an Oxford Scholarship Online title click the green e-book icon.  

Logging-on

If you are off-campus you will need to login to view ebooks on Oxford Scholarship Online:

• From the Oxford Scholarship Online service - select the title you want to view
• You'll see a light blue Subscriber Login box down the left of the screen
• Select Sign in via your Institution
• Enter St Andrews in the search box then select University of St Andrews
• Alternatively, scroll down the list of Institutions and select University of St Andrews
• At the University of St Andrews SSO page, enter your username and password
• You are now logged in

On-campus users don't need to login.

Can I access all the Ebooks onOxford Scholarship Online Religion Collection?

Yes, the University of St Andrews subscribes to all the content in the Religion collection.

Reading Online, Printing and Downloading

You can choose to read the whole of the text online, or you can choose to Print or Download a PDF of  a specific chapters or pages.

To read online, click the title of the book to open it, and scroll down to the content area.  Select the section you want to start with from the table of contents, and you can scroll through the text.  Note that page numbers are given in bold in brackets throughout the text e.g. (p.45), these correspond to the same page number in the print version of the book.

To Print or Download a chapter, select the chapter from the Table of Contents, and choose the View PDF option which displays on the right of the page.  This will create a PDF of the chapter selected.  

Please note that UK copyright applies to all titles on the Oxford Scholarship Online platform, you are permitted to print or download 1 chapter, or 5% of a book, whichever is greatest.  This is for your own use, and should not be shared with anyone else.

Using Mobile Devices

The Oxford Scholarship Online platform has been optimised for use with mobile devices.  As Downloaded files are all in PDF format you will be able to view these on your device if you have a PDF viewer installed.

Need help? Chat to Library Staff, Monday - Friday, 9.00-17.00 using the box below.  When "Chat with us" is unavailable email library@st-andrews.ac.uk with your question.