Skip to main content

Remote Access to Online Resources: H-J

How to access online journal articles, e-books and use SEEKER when you are away from the University.

HeinOnline

Click on the link at the bottom for UK Federation Login option. Select University of St Andrews from the list of identity providers

About: HeinOnline 

access to several legal research databases - English Reports 1220-1867 (full-text); Foreign and International Law Resources Database (full-text);HeinOnline's Index to Legal Periodicals and Law Journal Library (more than 1,250 full-text law and law-related journals)

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

IEEE Xplore

Click on Login – top right of screen. Choose Athens/Shibboleth Sign-in link on the sign in box (right of screen). Choose University of St Andrews.

About: IEEE Xplore Digital Library 

Details from webpage (http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/xpl/aboutUs.jsp):

"The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.

IEEE Xplore provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.A

The content in IEEE Xplore comprises 151 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards, over 400 ebooks and 200 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month."

Ingenta

About:

IngentaConnect is a hosting service which provides access to many e-journal subscriptions. 

Off campus access: click on Shibboleth sign-in on the right hand side of the screen. 

Choose University of St Andrews from the list of organisations. Login with your University username and password.

JSTOR

 

JSTOR

Off campus access. Choose Login (top right of screen). Choose the option to Login via Institution.

If the University name doesn’t show search for it by name. Then choose to Login

Here is a short demo:

 

About:

JSTOR: Complete Collections (full-text periodicals archive)

Subject Guide

Sharon  Nangle's picture
Sharon Nangle
Contact:
University Library
North Street
St Andrews
KY16 9TR
01334 462204