Monographs and periodical parts covering a range of subject areas, mostly relating to Central and South America, and specialising in anthropology and languages. Much of the collection is in English, with significant amounts in Spanish and Portuguese and some works in Amerindian languages.
EVO features the work of many influential 20th century documentary filmmakers and is a comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behaviour. It includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more.
Using primary source materials, Migration to the New Worlds provides insight into the stories of migrants from the UK, Ireland, Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia, in the 19th and early 20th centuries. A database of letters, diaries, government papers, pamplets, shipping papers, photographs, hand-drawn maps etc from a range of archival sources.
- Select "login for trial access" located at the bottom left of the screen
- In the "Federated Access Login" options select "UK Access Management Federation"
- In the Organisation box start to enter "St Andrews", then select "University of St Andrews" and click "sign in"
- At the University SSO page enter your University username and password
A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean, includes academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video.
- click on the link to the database
- select 'Shibboleth users click here' (bottom left of screen)
- login through the Single Sign On page, using your University Account Username and Password
- and select the database from the menu
index of articles from over 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and relevant articles, reviews, proceedings in more than 5,000 social science and science journals.
- click on link to database
- select 'click here to access Web of Science'
- choose 'UK Federation' from pull-down menu, and click 'Go'
- type 'st andrews' into box on next page (this will change to 'University of St Andrews'
- click on the 'Sign In' link, next to the University name
- and login through the University of St Andrews Single sign-on page, using your University Username and Password
- then select a database
a large multidisciplinary abstracting and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. Covers over 19,000 journal titles.
Off campus access:
- select Other institution login
- Search for and select University of St Andrews
- and login through the SSO (Single Sign On) page, using your University Account Username and Password